We are happy to share the Mangalayatan experience with you as you consider admission to The Mangalayatan University.
Extended NCR 33rd Milestone, Aligarh-Mathura Highway, Beswan,
P.O. Box: Aligarh
Uttar Pradesh


Find a Course

Administrative Team

The University has the privilege of having Prof. Satish Chandra Jain as its Vice Chancellor. Also, the University is constantly mentored by the able guidance of Mr. Karthik Gopalan, Vice-President (Operations). The University has seven institutes imparting education in different disciplines, engaging highly qualified faculty. The faculty body consists of motivated individuals, many of them with advanced degrees (Masters and Doctoral) from the IITs, NITs, top US universities and other high-quality institutions.

The University has a robust but student friendly administration system. The University administration is looked after by the Registrar. He assisted by the Deputy Registrar, the Assistant Registrar and Proctor.

For proper control and requirement wise access of administration to students, different section like Legal Cell and Documentation Cell are functioning at the University. These sections are headed by the Dy. Registrar. The accounts and finances of the University including fee collection and maintenance of allied records vest with the Finance Department of the University headed by the Finance Officer, Ms. Sonam Goyal.

In pursuit of the provisions of the Act constituting the University and to have sound transparent administrative function, all the authorities of the University like Court, Executive Council, Academic Council and Finance Committee have been functioning and yielding desired results.

Cdr. (Retd.) Manjeet Singh, The Registrar along with his Proctorial Board keeps constant vigil on the activities of the students.


An ex-Indian Navy Officer with extensive experience in Personnel Management, Business Development & Administration. He brings along with himself a rich experience of over 30 years in various professional & administrative capacities. An excellent Planner, Co-ordinator & Executor with a strong administrative skills set. Graduated from National Defence Academy, K’wasla, Pune in Jun 1982. Completed MSc (Defence and Strategic Studies) Chennai University, through Defence Services Staff College in 1996, Wellington. He did his Post Graduate Certificate Course in Business Administration from MDI Gurgaon and was the AVP at ICICI Lombard prior to his present appointment. He is widely travelled and proficient in holding administrative capacities at different levels.

Cdr.(Retd.) Manjeet Singh

Finance Officer

Associated with Mangalayatan University for more than 5years . Joined the group in October 2010, as Asst. Finance Officer. Prior to that she started her career with M/s R.P.Goel & Co., Firozabad and gained huge expertise of financial activities in various sectors /fields.
She is an Associate Chartered Accountant of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India & Member of CIRC Branch of ICAI,Aligarh.

Ms. Sonam Goyal


Cdr.(Retd.) Manjeet Singh
Over 30 years in various professional & administrative capacities

Ms. Sonam Goyal
Finance Officer
Associated with Mangalayatan University for more than 5years

Dr. G. S. Agrawal
Controller of Examinations
Above 34 years of experience in teaching and administration

Dr. Abhay Kumar
Head – T & P Cell and Alumni Affairs
Over 31 years of Industrial and academic experience

Dr. Ajay Kumar Singh Rajput
Dy. Registrar
Over 10 years of experience in student affairs and administration

Mr. Manoj Kumar
Dy.Registar (Acdemics)Head CSD & ERP
Over 14 Years Experience In Academics And Industry

Prof. Jayanti Lal Jain
Chairman-Library Advisory Committee
Over 45 Years Experience In Academics And Industry

Mr. Srikar Sanam
Assistant Registrar (HR)
Looking After Hr Department of the University

Mr. Mahesh Kumar
University Engineer
Total experience of 26 yrs. in academics, construction and structure design

Mr. Sukhpal Singh
Hostel Warden
Over 28 Years experience in Indian Army and security

Mr. C.P. Khanna
Sr. Maintenance Engineer
Over ​15 Years Experience In Electrical Maintenance

Dr. Sovran Singh
Resident Medical Officer
Over 25 Years experience as Medicine and Medical Procedures

Dr. C.P.Sharma
Head- Horticulture
Over 9 Years experience in Horticulture and Floriculture